Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Deathtouch is Damage, right? RIGHT?!?

Liam has Iroas out:


Who has:

Prevent all damage that would be dealt to attacking creatures you control.


and then he attacks with:



Which is just an awesome card!

Cassidy blocks the man cow with Deadly Recluse:



Does Fanatic of Mogis die?

I ruled that the God gives him protection from all damage so he does not take the one. And the Deathtouch only applies if damage is dealt & so the Fanatic lives to fight again...

Did I get it right?